top of page

Hendrix/1969: Day By Day is the latest project by leading authority Ben Valkhoff, in collaboration with Italian researcher and collector Luigi Garuti. The previous book by the Valkhoff/Garuti team – Hendrix/1968: Day By Day – won them a 5-star rating in UK magazines Classic Rock and Record Collector: “Meticulously-detailed, forensically-checked,” “The new gold standard for Hendrix books.”

Valkhoff’s book One Last Experience – The Jimi Hendrix Experience Live At The Royal Albert Hall won him a 4-star rating in UK music magazines Mojo and Record Collector: “Forensic account of the day’s events”, “beautifully presented labour-of-love.” 


Hendrix/1969: Day By Day is a 424-pages accounting of Jimi’s life during this tumultuous year. The Valkhoff/Garuti team has documented in detail the concerts of The Jimi Hendrix Experience, studio recordings, after-midnight jam sessions, and interviews. Performance details include: setlists, support acts, eyewitness accounts, and anecdotes by fans. This book also gives us a behind-the-scenes look at Jimi’s love life, leisure time, and his encounters with fans.


Updated with new information, thoroughly researched and highly detailed, Hendrix/1969: Day By Day sets the benchmark for all publications to come, indispensable to all future Hendrix scholars.


Record Collector, April 2021 review here.

Classic Rock, June 2021 review here.

Hendrix 1969: Day By Day

€ 27,95Price
  • ★ Pages: 424
    ★ Size: 170 x 240 mm

bottom of page